After hours have been billed, use the “Bulk Approve” function in Account Settings to lock all time entries up to and including a particular date.
One way to bulk approve billed hours:
- Your bookkeeper reviews a Time & Fees Report through the end of October. Those hours have been billed.
- Go to Account Settings > Bulk Approve.
- After clicking the Bulk Approve button, “approve” / lock all hours through Oct. 31st.
- When your team reviews their time sheet, all of their entries are locked and cannot be changed.
- Your bookkeeper / leadership can review reports, filtered to show only unapproved hours (to see outstanding / new hours that need to be billed).