Manage My Subscription

Who counts toward my subscription?

There are three levels of people from your team in 10,000ft: Licensed Users, Time Tracking Users, and Managed Resources.

Licensed Users are team members who have a login and need to plan, track or view activities. Time Tracking Users are team members who have access to 10,000ft just to track their time on projects. Managed Resources are team members who cannot log into the app but are staffed on projects so that their capacity can be understood and managed by others on the team.

What are the differences between Licensed Users, Time Tracking Users, and Managed Resources?

Licensed Users: These are people who have access to 10,000ft.

This license permits access to 10,000ft to plan projects / people, track time or view. These people have a login to the app so they can use the software to manage their portfolio. There are six levels of permissions for Licensed Users which can be reviewed here.

Time Tracking Users: These are people who have access to 10,000ft just to track their time on projects.

While this user has a login, they require a “Contractor” level permission so that they only have access to their personal dashboard to enter hours on projects. This user does not have access to the schedule, organization page, project portfolio or analytics.

Time tracking user licenses can be purchased individually on top of your Licensed User count.

Managed Resources: Managed Resources have no access to 10,000ft. They cannot login and do not have access to the data in the application.

This is a license for the people or resources that you need to schedule in 10,000ft. These are the “resources” managed in resource management. The Managed Resource licenses allow the Licensed Users to visualize the capacity of the team.

You get one free Managed Resource for each Licensed User purchased. Additional Managed Resources can be purchased individually in addition to Licensed Users.

How do I upgrade or downgrade my account?

To update your subscription:

  1. Go to Settings > Billing
  2. Click the Update Plan button
  3. Select the plan that best suits your needs
  4. Click the Submit button

If you do not see the option to update your plan on the Billing page, please contact your Account Representative or use the Help menu within the app to reach our support team.

Email Preferences

You can expect to receive two kinds of communication from 10,000ft: Essential Communication and Non-Essential Communication.

Non-Essential Communication includes information about your trial, like how to set up your account, and notifications about when it will expire. This communication is limited to account owners only. After the trial period, all active people will receive periodic product updates and news about 10,000ft, unless changed in email preferences.

We do not send emails to people in your account who are Managed Resources.

Manage your preferences for Non-Essential Communication on the My Preferences page of your Account Settings.

Essential Communication is information regarding your account, and includes:

  • Password resets
  • New people invitations
  • Payment receipts (Account Owner only)
  • Failed payment notifications (Account Owner only)
  • Account closure confirmation (Account Owner only)

This information is necessary for managing your 10,000ft account, so you cannot unsubscribe from Essential Communication emails. You can request to add additional email addresses to ‘Account Owner only’ emails by contacting us here.